Urgent need for the orphanage in Nepal

Posted on November 22, 2012

0


Dear Partner and Friends

I’m sending you this urgent request for your help, believing that the Lord Jesus we love and serve will speak to your heart! I have not other ways to go. I believe you would read it carefully and prayerfully. I can’t stay without sharing what I am going through right now.

My heart is shattered now as I write this letter to you. I don’t want to hide our ministry’s challenges from you, because you have been a partner from the beginning and helped us during even most difficult period of time. Without you I can’t go forward. I believe you won’t be disappointed.

As I write these words, I am facing much anxiety and care for the ongoing work of the Orphanage. My hope is in God and this is just a sharing to you. Once I shared I will be relieved. I have already told God about this. God have not said anything yet. May be He is very serious about this.

In the beginning, when God told me to do ministry of Evangelism, Church Planting and Help the Needy. Certainly this was true of a faith-based ministry. In 2004, when God called us to ministry we did not have financial support. I work in the furniture and translated book and did ministry. My income was not sufficient and my children slept without food, they picked up noodles from the street that other children drop, we wore clothes handed by others, every morning house owner came to the door and order us to leave the room simply because we were not able to pay the 12 dollar rent per month. Five of us, myself, Rita, Rosanna, Reuel and Jesus (according to Mathew 18:20), prayed in a small room on Sunday, asking God to add new persons to our gathering.

Eight years after, God gave us more than 17 Churches, nearly 50 leaders, and ministries like, Bible distribution, Bible school, translation, sports ministry, Jesus film ministry, Guest house ministry, support to needy children, and others, including this orphanage. This letter is not for telecast or crusade, I am writing this letter for the children who do not have their father and mother and about to be thrown out to the street, so that our little effort can make a home for them to stay learn and a be a man and woman God want them to be. I am writing this for the lost sheep of Israel that are in our household and circle.

Our internal ministry fund is not sufficient because we already have places to pay in ministry. We want to encourage you to please take a step of faith in God in showing the financial seed for the ministry of orphanage in Nepal.

Financial economy everywhere has paralyzing the people. Isaac showed the seed in famine and he collected plenty of harvest. When Isaac planted his crops that year, he harvested a hundred times more grain then he planted for the Lord blessed him. I pray to God to bless you like He blessed Isaac that your health, success, prosperity and peace will come abundantly to your life and family.

One thing I have seen, is that those who give toward God’s work in especially during the worst economic times, shall see the greatest financial blessing.

Christianity in Nepal is still growing just because they tolerated, loved, and because they care for others. Disciples in Nepal and oversees are the same family. Let us share our love and help in need.

One orphanage house building cost is 40000 US dollar. We have already spent around 10000 dollar on first and start of second phase. We have 1000 dollar now and it is going to finish, so we need other 9000 dollar for brick, cement, steel, sand, wires, for the second phase and labor charge within a week to assure worker not to stop working. This is a big mountain but we have faith and act in obedience to the need in faith, God can make it possible.

This orphanage was started after much prayer and when we feel led to. We have seen many children like my own children picking up the noodles, wearing clothes hardly covering their nakedness, and seeking a place where they can sleep peacefully. We are one body and they are flesh of our flesh and bones of our bones. They are our father’s Children. So many Church leaders have asked me to have a home for the fatherless because they love them and they don’t want to see these little one suffer in need. There is simply not enough income to do these at this time. This orphanage needs your special consideration.

I’m coming to you today with a heart that is crying out to God to touch your heart. I ask you, as my partner, to help me continue ministering in Nepal. This is not a ministry report, not a blog either, something very important and especial, right from the bottom of my heart, right to yours.

I must continue taking the Gospel and the love of Jesus Christ to the rich who need nothing and to the poor and orphans who have nothing but I cannot do it without your help. Thousands of people across Nepal accepts Jesus every month not because they see and attend the crusade, but because they are touched by the love and care of the true disciples.

The Word of God clearly states, Pure and genuine religion in the sight of God the father means caring for orphans and widows in their distress and refusing to let the world corrupt you. James 1: 27.

So I’m sending you this urgent message today, not knowing what else to do but to share from my heart with those who have stood with me again and again. I need to hear from you today and for you to prayerfully consider planting the most generous seed-gift possible.

I do not even cast a shadow of doubt in my heart because God will do beyond what we imagine. I believe you would take this to your serious consideration and believe you would send this to your friends of circle who really care about the things of God. No matter how far we live, we still are tight to the rope of everlasting relationship that matters not only to this life but the life that is to come.

Our time is running out and my heart is pricking every moment when I think of the payment to the workers, and companies that drop the materials in orphanage site in credit.

This morning I read the Nepali newspaper saying that Nepali bought a church in Los Angeles on one million fifty thousand dollars to build the Temple for Hindu goddess. That really caught my attention. What are we doing in the name of the Lord. We are not here just to be born, live and die. Those things animals do also. We have purpose from God to fulfill the mission God has called us to complete and that is ‘love thy neighbor as you love yourself. If you really fulfill the royal law according to scripture, you shall love your neighbor as yourself, you are doing well.’

I appeal to you today with my heart and soul to do the best you can, to do all you can. The need is urgent! The need is now!

Let me pray for you now:

Dear Jesus, With heavy heart I come to your presence with this appeal letter about the orphanage in this country which we do for the sake of your little precious children. I pray that as Your precious child responds, You will open the windows of heaven on their life and pour out your abundance and limitless blessing on them. Your Word promises that “God shall supply all your need according to his riches in glory by Christ Jesus” (Philippians 4:19). And, dear Jesus, I also pray that this will be the greatest year ever as abundance comes to every area of life. In Jesus’ name, amen!

Prayerfully consider what you can do today. Please spread the word around you and your circle of godly friend. Please know that I love you so very, very much! You’re the greatest!

Now it is time to move forward, for we know it is “not by might, nor by power, but by my spirit, saith the Lord of hosts” (Zechariah 4:6)…

Reuben Rai with 40 Church leaders from Nepal for the sake of the fatherless. raising God’s banner high, preaching the gospel of Jesus Christ through every medium possible, from top of the world to all the way around.

