Orphanage in Nepal

Posted on July 11, 2013

0


Date 2013 July 9

Dear Friend and Partner,

Peace be to you from God our father and our Lord savior Jesus Christ. I am honored to have a partner   like you, and I would like to share with you the progress of our orphanage in Nepal. Thank you so very much for all your encouraging emails and feedback. We are together here because of your prayer and support.

I’m sending you this request so that you may honorably consider contributing to the building of our orphanage in Nepal, believing that the Lord Jesus we love and serve will speak to your heart! I send you this document because I consider you as a close friend of mine and I am sure that you would not hate it.

I want to see the orphanage house complete as soon as possible and I am sure you too want to see it’s progress. Summer has started and there is work to be done inside the rooms; we have to put in doors, windows, AC units, and set up the rooms with beds and furniture. It will then be ready for the orphan kids to come in.

Nobody ever told me to start the orphanage or start a house for widows and the poor. I know that God has loved us so much and He has given us everything we need for our goodness and for our happiness. We are privileged to enjoy every day with clothes, food and facilities. But the kids who do not have their father and mother are not as lucky as we are today. They need a great deal of our encouragement and help. Thousands of orphans are all around us. We can’t change all of their lives, but we can change some of them. And you could be the one. Jesus said, “by this everyone will know that you are my disciples, if you love one another.” I believe that Jesus has called me to serve others, and, yes, I want to serve others with you.

We are praying to God for the funds for the following items. God has not told me to heal someone in the mass and prompt people to give money for the ministry, He simply said that every work that we do for the poor and widows we are actually doing for God. I was once poor, wrecked and lost, but Jesus found me, and I live today to help others with whatever I am able to. Below are the dimensions of the project.

Materials needed for July-August-September 2013

No. Items In Rupees In Dollar*
1 Cement

50,000

526

2 Sand

20,000

210

3 Windows (G-floor, 1st floor)

2,00,000

2,105

4 Doors (G-floor, 1st floor)

1,50,000

1,578

5 Water Filter System

70,000

736

6 AC system and furniture

1,30,000

1,368

7 Wages to the workers

1,60,000

1,684

8 Previous months due (to vendors)

3,09,991

3,263

9* Total needed

10,89,991

11,470

No. 9* is the money needed from now until the end of September. The Dollar Exchange rate as per 2013/07/08 is 1US$ X 95 Rupees.

“The Word of God clearly states, Pure and genuine religion in the sight of God the father means caring for orphans and widows in their distress and refusing to let the world corrupt you.” James 1: 27.

Please know that I love you so very, very much! I would appreciate your thoughts on this matter, even if your email is not about funding.

Reuben Rai

Serving God and His people, together with you. Image

